About us

The company began trading in 1878 and went through a series of expansions, acquisitions and relocations. John Atkins & Co moved to the present Carrigrohane Road premises in 1964. Company growth is reflected in the number of prestigious dealerships for Farm and Garden Machinery - Fendt, Pottinger, Bredal, Bogballe, Husqvarna, McHale and Kubota are some of the brands in the Atkins portfolio.
There are service departments for both Farm and Garden machinery and an extensive mobile repair service available from company headquarters.
Farm Machinery, Garden Machinery, Farm Shop Parts, Grass Machinery Spare Parts, Lawnmower Parts - retail and trade sales. Farm and Garden Machinery Service. New and Used Machinery Sales. Garden Centre - retail shop.
Location DepartmentRole Contact E-mail Phone No.
General Customer Service info@atkins.ie 021 493 3420
Cork (Farm) Farm Sales Sales Manager John Walshjohn.walsh@atkins.ie086 811 8662
Fendt Sales Conor McCarthy conor.mccarthy@atkins.ie 086 251 2504Sales Mid & North Cork Denis Buckley denis.buckley@atkins.ie 086 256 1620Kubota Sales & Sales East Cork Kevin O Riordan kevin.oriordan@atkins.ie 086 384 1995Sales West Cork Jamie Hayes jamie.hayes@atkins.ie 086 025 2361Farm Stores Stores Manager Denis Shiels denis.shiels@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Shop Manager Pat White pat.white@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Storesperson Jerry Dorgan jerry.dorgan@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Storesperson William McCarthy william.mccarthy@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Storesperson Tom Swanton tom.swanton@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Storesperson Barry Mannix barry.mannix@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Storesperson Brian Noonan brian.noonan@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Farm Workshop Service Manager Mossy Galvin fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Workshop Administrator Caitriona O Gorman caitriona.ogorman@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Mechanic Ted McCarthy fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Mechanic Finbarr Murphy fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Mechanic Eoin Hogan fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Mechanic Darragh Curran fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Mechanic Michael O'Sullivan fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Mechanic Mark Corbett fmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420

Cork (Garden) Garden Sales Retail Manager Niall Kelleher niall.kelleher@atkins.ie086 604 1767
Kubota Sales David O'Sullivan david.osullivan@atkins.ie 021 4933420 Garden StoresStoresperson Leslie Vincent leslie.vincent@atkins.ie 021 493 3420StorespersonJohn Paul Ring john.ring@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Garden Workshop Workshop Administrator Paul Maher lmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Grass Machinery Mechanic Leslie Stanley lmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Grass Machinery Mechanic James Byrne lmworkshop@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Gardenshop Gardenworld Manager Ger Crowley gardenworld@atkins.ie 021 493 3433 Sales Mary Downey gardenworld@atkins.ie 021 493 3433 Sales Declan Cronin gardenworld@atkins.ie 021 493 3433 Sales Sheila Crean gardenworld@atkins.ie 021 493 3433 Sales Michael Crean gardenworld@atkins.ie 021 493 3433

Birr Sales Branch Manager Trevor Richardson trevor.richardson@atkins.ie 086 246 4666
Fendt Sales Ken Cusack ken.cusack@atkins.ie 086 466 7405 Pottinger Sales Seamus Guinan seamus.guinan@atkins.ie 087 719 0451 Workshop Workshop Administrator Brian Hardy brian.hardy@atkins.ie 057 912 5366

Bandon Sales Sales West Cork Jamie Hayes jamie.hayes@atkins.ie 086 025 2361
Stores Storesperson David Hodge bandon@atkins.ie 023 884 1664Garden Machinery Sales & Service Voytek Mertuszka voytek.mertuszka@atkins.ie 086 142 6455

Fermoy Sales Kubota Sales & Sales East Cork Kevin O Riordan kevin.oriordan@atkins.ie 086 384 1995
Stores Storesperson Stephen Geary fermoy@atkins.ie 025 31645Garden MachineryGarden Machinery Sales & Service
Honda ATV Sales
James Kenny james.kenny@atkins.ie 025 31645 or 086 061 2873

Ballycurreen Sales Manager & Parts Sales Tom Whelton tom.whelton@atkins.ie 021 493 3420
Parts Sales Jacob Foltyn jacob.foltyn@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Parts Sales Killian O'Driscoll killian.odriscoll@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Parts Sales Robert Finn robert.finn@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Distribution Goods Inwards & Outwards Darren Sorenson ballycurreen@atkins.ie 021 493 3420
Goods Inwards & Outwards Bruce Koch ballycurreen@atkins.ie 021 493 3420

Accounts Managing Director Mark Wolfemark.wolfe@atkins.ie 086 609 9089
Finance Manager Anne Wolfe anne.wolfe@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Accounts Payable Denise White denise@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Accounts Payable Bernie Twomey bernie.twomey@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Sales Adminstration Margaret Browne margaret@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 Accounts Receivable Lorraine Coughlan lorraine.coughlan@atkins.ie 021 493 3420Accounts Receivable Colette Cadogan colette@atkins.ie 021 493 3420 E-commerce Joe Doherty joe.doherty@atkins.ie086 781 5576